Connecting education to exceptional patient care.

New Slate of Officers Announced

At our Town Hall meeting held March 25th in New Orleans, the AIAMC membership approved the following officers for the 2022 – 2024 biennium:

Heather Sankey, MD, President
Burkman Endowed Chair of Obstetrics & Gynecology, Baystate Health
Professor and Chair, UMass Cahn-Baystate

Joseph Portoghese, MD, FACS, Vice-President
Chief Academic Officer and Designated Institutional Official
AdventHealth Orlando

James "JP" Orlando, EdD, Secretary-Treasurer
Chief Graduate Medical Education Officer
ACGME Designated Institutional Official
St. Luke's University Health Network