Connecting education to exceptional patient care.


Atul Grover, MD, is the inaugural executive director of the Association of American Medical Colleges’ Research and Action Institute. The institute convenes national experts to examine the most critical issues affecting the missions and institutions of academic medicine; develop policy and programmatic solutions; and harness member medical schools, teaching hospitals and academic health systems, and academic societies to test, validate, and scale effective change. 


Jake Bidwell, MD

DIO and VP, Academic Affairs, Aurora Health Care

Deborah Biggs, JD

Consulting Principal, PYA, PC

Miriam Chan, PharmD

Program Director, Med Ed Quality and Safety, OhioHealth

Phil Clak

Advisor, Clinical Learning Environment, OhioHealth

LaMenta Conway, MD, MBA

Deputy Chief of Health Services, Illinois Department of Corrections

Kimara Ellefson, MBA                               

National Director of Strategy and Partnerships, Kern National Network for Flourishing in Medicine

Tricia Elliott, MD                        

SVP Academic and Research Affairs/CAO/DIO, JPS Health Network

Victor Kolade, MD                        

Clerkship Director, Internal Medicine, Guthrie/Robert Packer Hospital

Tricia LaFratta, MBA                        

Manager Medical Education Programs, Aurora Health Care

Donna L. Lamb, DHSc., MBA., BSN

President and Chief Executive Officer, National Resident Matching Program

Wilhelm Lehmann, MD

Family Medicine Residency Program Director, Aurora Health Care

Jennifer Middleton, MD, MPH

Program Director of Faculty Development, OhioHealth

Kari Oliver, MD

OB-Gyn Faculty, Aurora Health Care

Joseph Portoghese, MD                      

Chief Academic Officer/DIO, AdventHealth Orlando

Deb Simpson, PhD                      

Medical Education Program Director, Aurora Health Care

Diana Singer, PhD                      

Executive Director, Academic Affairs, JPS Health Network

Douglas Spegman, MD, MSPH, FACP

Chief Clinical Officer, El Rio Health Center

Sara Sukalich, MD

Senior Director, Medical Education & DIO, OhioHealth

Joy Walton, MD

Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine & Peds, The Ohio State University College of Medicine

Todd Weihl, DO

Vice President of Clinical Affairs, OhioHealth - Doctors Hospital

Elizabeth Zmuda, DO

Director of Medical Education, OhioHealth - Doctors Hospital