Connecting education to exceptional patient care.



Kimberly Pierce

Kimberly Pierce Burke
Executive Director
Alliance of Independent
Academic Medical Centers

Mindi Apicella

Mindi Apicella
Administrative Coordinator
Alliance of Independent
Academic Medical Centers


Heather Sankey

Heather Sankey, MD, MEd, FACOG, CPE
Chair, Baystate Medical Center Department of Ob/Gyn
Baystate Medical Center
Springfield, MA


Joseph Portoghese

Joseph Portoghese, MD
Chief Academic Officer and DIO
AdventHealth Orlando
Orlando, FL


James Orlando

James Orlando, EdD
Chief Graduate Medical Education Officer
ACGME Designated Institutional Official
St. Luke's University Health Network
Bethlehem, PA


Gillian Abshire

Gillian Abshire, RN, MS
Director, Graduate Medical Education
Virginia Mason Medical Center
Seattle, WA

Victor Kolade

Victor Kolade, MD
Clerkship Director, Internal Medecine
Guthrie Robert Packer Hostpital
Sayre, PA

Shelly Monks

Shelly Monks, FACHE
Vice President and Chief Academic Officer
Texas Health Resources
Arlington, Texas

Reham Shaaban

Reham Shaaban, DO
Program Director, Internal Medicine
Baystate Medical Center
Springfield, MA

Steven Svoboda

Steven Svoboda, MBA
Vice President of Medical Education and DIO
Ascension Illinois
Chicago, IL

Jack Ziffer

Jack Ziffer, PhD, MD
Executive VP, Chief Clinical Officer, Chief Physician Executive
Baptist Health South Florida
Miami, FL

Kathleen Zoppi

Kathleen Zoppi, PhD, MPH