Connecting education to exceptional patient care.


Keynote Speaker:  Carl Allamby, MD, PGY-2 Emergency Medicine Resident at Cleveland Clinic Akron General will provide the keynote address.  Dr. Allamby grew up in East Cleveland and started fixing cars professional in high school, eventually opening two shops.  He was pursuing a business  degree in night school when he took a biology course and had an epiphany: He wanted to be a doctor.  He sold the business and went to medical school, becoming a doctor at age 47.  His inspirational story has been featured on the CBS Evening News, an AARP documentary and the Kelly Clarkson Show.  Dr. Allamby is a graduate of the Northeast Ohio Medical University (NEOMED).

  Gillian Abshire, RN

  Director, GME

  Virginia Mason Medical Center

  Jalil Afnan, MD

  Designated Institutional Official

  Lahey Clinic

  Jennifer Almeida, LICSW

  Staff Social Worker

  Lahey Clinic

  Andy Anderson, MD

  CEO, RWJBarnabas-Rutgers Medical Group


  Elizabeth Beiter, MD

  Assistant Program Director, Family Medicine


  Jake Bidwell, MD

  DIO and Vice President, Academic Affairs

  Aurora Health Care

  Karen D'Angelo, MD

  Associate Program Director, Ob/Gyn

  OhioHealth - Riverside Methodist Hospital

  Caroline Diez

  Manager, GME

  JPS Health Network

  Brad Gable, MD, MS, FACEP

  System Medical Director, OhioHealth Simulation

  OhioHealth - Riverside Methodist Hospital

  Steven Johnson, MD

  Vice President, Academic Affairs and DIO


  Sheri Keitz, MD, PhD

  Chair, Department of Medicine

  Lahey Clinic

  Samantha Kropp

  Co-Leader, Montana Chapter, 

  National Student Response Network (NSRN)

  Tricia LaFratta

  Manager, Medical Education Programs - GME

   Aurora Health Care

    William McDade, MD, PhD

    Chief Diversity and Inclusion Officer

    Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME)

  Stephanie McGill, DO

  PGY-3 OB-GYN Resident

  OhioHealth - Riverside Methodist Hospital

  Anne Mosenthal, MD

  Chief Academic Officer

  Lahey Clinic

  Jake Mulinix, DO

  Psychiatry Residency Program

  Community Health Network

  Colleen Nichols, MD

  Director, Continuing Professional Development/CME

  Aurora Health Care

    Elizabeth Nilson, MD, MPH, FACP

    Program Director, Internal Medicine

     Lahey Clinic

  Kendea Oliver, PhD

  Associate Psychologist

  Lahey Clinic

  Laura T. Safar, MD

  Vice Chair of Psychiatry

   Lahey Clinic

  Erica Savino-Moffatt, LHMC, RN, NP

  Staff Nurse Practitioner

  Lahey Clinic

  Deb Simpson, PhD

  Medical Education Program Director

  Aurora Health Care

  Diana Singer, RN

  Executive Director, Academic Affairs

  JPS Health Network

  Kyla Terhune, MD

  Vice President for Educational Affairs 

  Associate Dean for GME

  Vanderbilt Health

  Dael Waxman, MD

  Physician Leader for Wellness Activities

  Center for Professional Development and Leadership

  Atrium Health

  Penny Williamson, ScD

  Senior Facilitator and Mentor

  Center for Courage and Renewal